Penis Enlargement Methods, updated for 2026

Every Penis Enlargement Method, Ranked by Real Results

16 methods, 77 studies and 814 checked clinic prices. What each one adds, how long it lasts, what it costs and what can go wrong.

  • 16methods
  • 77studies
  • 183men's reports
  • 814clinic prices

01

The Short Answer

What works, what fades and what to avoid, in six lines.

  • For length without surgery, an extender is the best-tested option. +0.47 to +0.90 in after 3 to 6 months of daily wear in studies. It adds no girth.
  • For girth fast, HA filler works the same day (+0.82 to +0.98 in soft girth), but about half is gone by 18 months, so you keep paying.
  • The biggest soft gains come from Penuma (Himplant), +1.22 to +1.92 in of girth, with a 3% to 12% chance it has to come out.
  • Ligament release adds hanging length, usually not erect length. Doctors advise wearing an extender afterward so it does not heal back.
  • Pills, jelqing, P-shots and shockwave have no measured size gain. Liquid silicone injections are dangerous.
  • An extender plus pump kit covers length and girth at home for $549 to $599, paid once. Men in our app who used both for a year gained a typical +0.75 in, length and girth combined.
Baseem: penis enlargement, what works and what does not Baseem ranks the methods as a pyramid: traction works (6 months for permanent length), pumps give instant temporary girth and help blood flow, jelqing is risky, pills and creams are a scam. Baseem

02

All 16 Methods Ranked

Ranked by what you can expect to keep, how safe it is and how strong the studies are. Tap a method to jump to it.

Figure 5Every method, side by side
#MethodTypical gainサイズLastsSafetyEvidence価格Verdict
1ExtenderDevice, length+0.47 to +0.90 in length in studies (erect +1.2 cm in one). No girth.$379 onceThe best-tested way to add length without surgery or needles. It takes months of daily wear.
2PumpDevice, girthOur app: 72% of men with 50+ pump hours gained girth, median +0.24 in.$299 onceGreat for erections and a fuller look. Steady girth gains for men who use it often, by our app data.
3HA fillerInjection, girth+0.82 to +0.98 in soft girth. Erect girth about +0.31 in.$2,182 per sessionFast girth that can be dissolved if something goes wrong, but it fades and you keep paying.
4PLLA fillerInjection, girth+0.82 to +1.06 in soft girth at peak, +0.62 to +0.70 in later.$1,729 per sessionSimilar girth to HA and may last longer, but more lumps, and they cannot be dissolved.
5PenumaSurgery, length + girth+1.22 to +1.92 in soft girth, +0.98 to +1.61 in soft length.$12,500 per surgeryThe biggest soft gains on record, with a real chance it has to come out.
6PMMA fillerInjection, girth+1.14 in soft girth in the one independent study.$3,208 per sessionHolds size best of the fillers, but lumps are more common and permanent.
7Fat transferSurgery, girth+0.89 to +1.04 in girth early. At 12 months +0.62 in soft, +0.39 in erect.$3,087 per surgeryYour own fat and good early girth, but a lot of it can melt away within a year.
8Graft surgerySurgery, girth+0.43 to +1.22 in soft girth. Erect girth +0.86 to +0.94 in.$5,942 per surgerySome men get real girth, even erect, but results swing widely from surgeon to surgeon.
9Ligament releaseSurgery, length+0.51 to +1.10 in hanging length. Erect length usually does not change.$3,428 per surgeryAdds hanging length, not erect length. Doctors advise an extender afterward so it does not heal back.
10Length + girth surgerySurgery, length + girthHanging length from the ligament part, plus what fat or a graft adds.$5,641 per surgeryTwo procedures in one, with the risks of both.
11P-shotInjection, erectionsNo study measured size.$1,090 per sessionNo size data. For erections, trials disagree, and urology groups call it experimental.
12ShockwaveDevice in clinic, erectionsNo study measured a size gain.n/aStudied for erection problems, not size.
13JelqingExercise, length + girthNo measured data.n/aFree, but no study has measured any gain.
14BotoxInjection, soft hangLess pulling in when soft, not more length.n/aMay help a penis that pulls in when soft, for a few months. It does not add erect length.
15PillsPill, anyNo measured data.n/aNo trial shows any size gain, and many contain hidden drugs.
16SiliconeInjection, girthNo measured gain in any study.n/aNever. It is not approved for any cosmetic use.

Dots are our 1 to 5 rating from the studies linked in each section. Five dots is best. Prices are world typical for one session (from our cost index) or the Epic list price in USD.

03

What Each Method Costs

One session or one surgery, world typical. Fillers need top-ups, so the real cost grows every year. See every country and the calculator.

Figure 6Price per session or surgery, USD

From 814 checked clinic prices in 58 countries. Epic devices are list prices, paid once.

04

At Home, No Needles or Surgery

Slower, but nothing goes under your skin, nothing fades with time, and you keep the device.

#1 · Device · Length

Penis Extenders (Traction)

The best-tested way to add length without surgery or needles. It takes months of daily wear.

Size gainLastsSafetyEvidenceValue
Typical gain+0.47 to +0.90 in length in studies (erect +1.2 cm in one). No girth.
How long it lastsNo loss in the 3 months after stopping (one study).
Price$379 once
The Epic Extender Pro with its digital tension screen

How It Works

An extender holds your penis in a gentle stretch for a set time each day. Over months, the tissue adds length, the same way skin grows when it is stretched slowly. Newer extenders show the exact pull on a screen, so you can start light and add more over time.

Real Results

In studies of men without a curve, extenders added +1.7 to +2.3 cm (0.67 to 0.90 in) of soft length, +1.3 to +1.7 cm stretched and +1.2 cm (0.47 in) erect after 3 to 6 months. In men with a curved penis (Peyronie's), a randomized trial found +1.5 cm of stretched length on 30 to 90 minutes a day, while men without the device did not change. Girth did not change in any study.

How Long It Lasts

One study found no loss in the 3 months after men stopped. Gains build slowly, so they also fade slowly, if at all.

Recovery

None. You wear it at home, and with newer devices you can walk around while you wear it. Older studies used 4 to 9 hours a day. Newer protocols use 30 to 90 minutes a day.

Price: $379 once, yours to keep, with a 180-day money back guarantee.

Figure 1Length gain by month on an extender
0"0.25"0.5"0.75"1"開始Month 3Month 6Month 9Month 12Top 10%, Start: +0.00"Top 10%, : +0.47"Top 10%, : +0.59"Top 10%, Month 3: +0.63"Top 10%, : +0.75"Top 10%, : +0.79"Top 10%, Month 6: +0.82"Top 10%, : +0.79"Top 10%, : +0.94"Top 10%, Month 9: +0.99"Top 10%, : +0.91"Top 10%, : +0.91"Top 10%, Month 12: +1.02"Top 10% +1.02"Top 25%, Start: +0.00"Top 25%, : +0.24"Top 25%, : +0.35"Top 25%, Month 3: +0.43"Top 25%, : +0.51"Top 25%, : +0.51"Top 25%, Month 6: +0.55"Top 25%, : +0.55"Top 25%, : +0.59"Top 25%, Month 9: +0.59"Top 25%, : +0.59"Top 25%, : +0.63"Top 25%, Month 12: +0.75"Top 25% +0.75"Typical, Start: +0.00"Typical, : +0.08"Typical, : +0.16"Typical, Month 3: +0.22"Typical, : +0.24"Typical, : +0.28"Typical, Month 6: +0.28"Typical, : +0.32"Typical, : +0.32"Typical, Month 9: +0.35"Typical, : +0.35"Typical, : +0.37"Typical, Month 12: +0.47"Typical +0.47"0"0.25"0.5"0.75"1"開始Month 3Month 6Month 9Month 12Top 10%, Start: +0.00"Top 10%, 1: +0.47"Top 10%, 2: +0.59"Top 10%, Month 3: +0.63"Top 10%, 4: +0.75"Top 10%, 5: +0.79"Top 10%, Month 6: +0.82"Top 10%, 7: +0.79"Top 10%, 8: +0.94"Top 10%, Month 9: +0.99"Top 10%, 10: +0.91"Top 10%, 11: +0.91"Top 10%, Month 12: +1.02"Top 25%, Start: +0.00"Top 25%, 1: +0.24"Top 25%, 2: +0.35"Top 25%, Month 3: +0.43"Top 25%, 4: +0.51"Top 25%, 5: +0.51"Top 25%, Month 6: +0.55"Top 25%, 7: +0.55"Top 25%, 8: +0.59"Top 25%, Month 9: +0.59"Top 25%, 10: +0.59"Top 25%, 11: +0.63"Top 25%, Month 12: +0.75"Typical, Start: +0.00"Typical, 1: +0.08"Typical, 2: +0.16"Typical, Month 3: +0.22"Typical, 4: +0.24"Typical, 5: +0.28"Typical, Month 6: +0.28"Typical, 7: +0.32"Typical, 8: +0.32"Typical, Month 9: +0.35"Typical, 10: +0.35"Typical, 11: +0.37"Typical, Month 12: +0.47"
  • Top 10% +1.02"
  • Top 25% +0.75"
  • Typical +0.47"

18,917 men use our free PE Trainer app. The typical man first measured +0.25" at month 9.

Figure 2More hours, more length
Measured, no hours loggedtypical +0.12", 498 men59%
Under 25 hourstypical +0.12", 703 men63%
25 to 100 hourstypical +0.24", 423 men79%
100 to 250 hourstypical +0.32", 206 men82%
250+ hourstypical +0.55", 81 men90%

Risks

Mild discomfort or a numb tip was common at first (43% in one trial). No serious problems were reported in any study. Start light, take breaks, and stop if anything turns cold or blue.

Who It Is For

Men who want more length, will be consistent for months, and do not want surgery or injections. Also men with a curve, where extenders are used to regain length.

Good to know. The trials in healthy men are small and most have no control group, and a review of Peyronie's trials found no significant length effect. The ISSM patient page calls traction ineffective for enlargement, while the EAU guideline and the ICSM 2024 consensus say it can be offered for length.

Studies: Gontero 2009, Nikoobakht 2011, Nowroozi 2015, erect length, Ziegelmann 2019 randomized trial, Almsaoud 2023 review

What Doctors and Regulators Say

  • EAU guideline 2026. "Consider the use of penile traction therapy as a conservative treatment to increase penile length." Source
  • ICSM 2024 consensus. "Penile traction therapy can be offered to achieve penile lengthening ... (average 2 cm after a minimum of 3 months of daily traction)." Source

Watch

A urologist on realistic gains from stretching Dr. Buntrock: traction works and causes real cell growth. UroChannel

#2 · Device · Girth

Penis Pumps (Vacuum)

Great for erections and a fuller look. Steady girth gains for men who use it often, by our app data.

Size gainLastsSafetyEvidenceValue
Typical gainOur app: 72% of men with 50+ pump hours gained girth, median +0.24 in.
How long it lastsEach session fills the penis for a few hours. Lasting girth builds with regular use.
Price$299 once
The Epic Pump pressure screen in hand

How It Works

A pump is a clear tube with a seal at the base. Taking air (or water) out of the tube pulls blood into the penis. It looks fuller and harder right away. Used a few times a week for months, many men measure more girth.

Real Results

Studies looked at length, not girth. In healthy men with a short penis, pumping did not lengthen it (+0.3 cm, not significant). Before a penile implant, it added +0.8 cm compared with men who did not pump. After prostate surgery, men who pumped kept their length: only 3% lost 1 cm or more. In our app, 72% of men with 50+ pump hours measured more girth, with a median gain of +0.24 in and the top 10% at +0.63 in at month 12.

How Long It Lasts

The fuller look after a session lasts hours. Measured girth gains in our app came from months of regular sessions.

Recovery

None. Sessions are 15 to 20 minutes, 2 to 3 times a week.

Price: $299 once, yours to keep, with a 180-day money back guarantee.

Figure 3Girth on the pump
No pump hourstypical +0.00", 734 men42%
Under 10 pump hourstypical +0.00", 731 men50%
10 to 50 pump hourstypical +0.08", 240 men62%
50+ pump hourstypical +0.24", 82 men72%

Share of men who measured thicker, by pump hours logged in our app.

Figure 4Extender plus pump, a year in: top 10%
Everyone who measured for a yeartypical +0.51", top 25% +0.96", 22% gained 1 in+, 358 men+1.35"
100+ hourstypical +0.75", top 25% +1.22", 33% gained 1 in+, 120 men+1.58"
Extender plus pumptypical +0.75", top 25% +1.22", 34% gained 1 in+, 97 men+1.60"
250+ hourstypical +0.81", top 25% +1.38", 42% gained 1 in+, 62 men+1.65"

Risks

Bruising and a numb tip were each reported in 2.7% of men in one study. Too much pressure causes blisters and red spots. Start under 5 inHg (that is why a pressure screen matters).

Who It Is For

Men who want girth, harder erections and a fuller look, without needles. Also men after prostate surgery, where doctors use pumps to keep length.

Good to know. Pumps are FDA-listed as erection devices. No study has shown that a pump makes a healthy penis longer. Our girth numbers are from men who logged their sessions in our app, not a trial.

Studies: Aghamir 2006, Canguven 2017 randomized trial, Dalkin 2007, Köhler 2007 randomized trial

What Doctors and Regulators Say

  • ICSM 2024 consensus, on men after prostate removal (RP). "VED can preserve or restore penile size for patients after RP" Source
  • ICSM 2024 consensus. "VED does not increase penile length for subjective short penis." Source
  • FDA. Pumps are FDA Class II devices for erections. Source

Watch

Baseem: pump vs extender, which one builds size Pumps pull blood in for fast, mostly temporary size and better blood flow. Baseem

05

What 18,917 Men in Our App Measured

Studies are small. Our app is not. 225,802 hours logged and 14,238 men measured, with the at-home methods ranked #1 and #2 above.

18,917men opened a PE Trainer app accountsince 2023
225,802training hours loggedextender, pump and hanger
90%of men with 250+ hours gained lengthtypical gain +0.55"
+0.47"typical length gain at month 12top 10% +1.02" or more
72%of men with 50+ pump hours gained girthtypical +0.24"
+1.60"top 10%, extender plus pump, a year inlength and girth combined, typical +0.75"
Figure 7Length gain by month on an extender
0"0.25"0.5"0.75"1"開始Month 3Month 6Month 9Month 12Top 10%, Start: +0.00"Top 10%, : +0.47"Top 10%, : +0.59"Top 10%, Month 3: +0.63"Top 10%, : +0.75"Top 10%, : +0.79"Top 10%, Month 6: +0.82"Top 10%, : +0.79"Top 10%, : +0.94"Top 10%, Month 9: +0.99"Top 10%, : +0.91"Top 10%, : +0.91"Top 10%, Month 12: +1.02"Top 10% +1.02"Top 25%, Start: +0.00"Top 25%, : +0.24"Top 25%, : +0.35"Top 25%, Month 3: +0.43"Top 25%, : +0.51"Top 25%, : +0.51"Top 25%, Month 6: +0.55"Top 25%, : +0.55"Top 25%, : +0.59"Top 25%, Month 9: +0.59"Top 25%, : +0.59"Top 25%, : +0.63"Top 25%, Month 12: +0.75"Top 25% +0.75"Typical, Start: +0.00"Typical, : +0.08"Typical, : +0.16"Typical, Month 3: +0.22"Typical, : +0.24"Typical, : +0.28"Typical, Month 6: +0.28"Typical, : +0.32"Typical, : +0.32"Typical, Month 9: +0.35"Typical, : +0.35"Typical, : +0.37"Typical, Month 12: +0.47"Typical +0.47"0"0.25"0.5"0.75"1"開始Month 3Month 6Month 9Month 12Top 10%, Start: +0.00"Top 10%, 1: +0.47"Top 10%, 2: +0.59"Top 10%, Month 3: +0.63"Top 10%, 4: +0.75"Top 10%, 5: +0.79"Top 10%, Month 6: +0.82"Top 10%, 7: +0.79"Top 10%, 8: +0.94"Top 10%, Month 9: +0.99"Top 10%, 10: +0.91"Top 10%, 11: +0.91"Top 10%, Month 12: +1.02"Top 25%, Start: +0.00"Top 25%, 1: +0.24"Top 25%, 2: +0.35"Top 25%, Month 3: +0.43"Top 25%, 4: +0.51"Top 25%, 5: +0.51"Top 25%, Month 6: +0.55"Top 25%, 7: +0.55"Top 25%, 8: +0.59"Top 25%, Month 9: +0.59"Top 25%, 10: +0.59"Top 25%, 11: +0.63"Top 25%, Month 12: +0.75"Typical, Start: +0.00"Typical, 1: +0.08"Typical, 2: +0.16"Typical, Month 3: +0.22"Typical, 4: +0.24"Typical, 5: +0.28"Typical, Month 6: +0.28"Typical, 7: +0.32"Typical, 8: +0.32"Typical, Month 9: +0.35"Typical, 10: +0.35"Typical, 11: +0.37"Typical, Month 12: +0.47"
  • Top 10% +1.02"
  • Top 25% +0.75"
  • Typical +0.47"

Men who measured at each month. The typical man first measured +0.25" at month 9. Self-reported by men who use the free PE Trainer app, not a clinical trial. Men measure themselves, bone-pressed. Every number, filter and chart is in the Epic Traction Report.

Figure 8More hours, more length
Measured, no hours loggedtypical +0.12", 498 men59%
Under 25 hourstypical +0.12", 703 men63%
25 to 100 hourstypical +0.24", 423 men79%
100 to 250 hourstypical +0.32", 206 men82%
250+ hourstypical +0.55", 81 men90%

Share of men who measured longer than at the start, by traction hours logged. Consistency wins: more days beat longer days.

Figure 9Girth on the pump
No pump hourstypical +0.00", 734 men42%
Under 10 pump hourstypical +0.00", 731 men50%
10 to 50 pump hourstypical +0.08", 240 men62%
50+ pump hourstypical +0.24", 82 men72%

Share of men who measured thicker, by pump hours logged. Men who only extended barely changed girth, so the pump is what adds it.

Figure 10Extender plus pump, a year in: top 10%
Everyone who measured for a yeartypical +0.51", top 25% +0.96", 22% gained 1 in+, 358 men+1.35"
100+ hourstypical +0.75", top 25% +1.22", 33% gained 1 in+, 120 men+1.58"
Extender plus pumptypical +0.75", top 25% +1.22", 34% gained 1 in+, 97 men+1.60"
250+ hourstypical +0.81", top 25% +1.38", 42% gained 1 in+, 62 men+1.65"

Length and girth combined, men with 12+ months of measurements. Bars show the top 10%. Notes show the typical man.

"An average gain of 1.6 inches, length and girth combined, and often more when they stay consistent."

What men who message us report. Our app numbers above are measured and stricter: they count everyone who logged, not only the men who write in.

Figure 11What 22,723 men told our quiz
68%want more length and more girth
74%want more girth, alone or with length
48%have never done penis enlargement before
41%say they have only 10 to 20 minutes a day

Quiz answers from 2026. This is why an at-home routine of 10 to 20 minutes, with a device that does the work, fits most men.

1,763men posted 120,000+ messages in our Discord since 2023: progress photos, measurements, questions for the coaches and fixes for fit and comfort. About 5,000 members today.
Figure 12What men on Reddit say about Epic
"0.14 inch gain in 1 month with the epic extender. Glad to break the plateau."
Epic Pro owner, 2025, +0.14 in length in 1 month Read on Reddit
"I gained a little more than 0.5” in length so definitely noticeably bigger, and permanent as far as I can tell"
Epic Pro owner, 2026, +0.5 in length Read on Reddit
"Epic extender pro is legit. Pricy but worth it in my opinion. You can even track progress in app."
Epic Pro owner, 2026 Read on Reddit
"The digital scale is really cool and tracks accurately when extending in different directions"
Epic Pro owner, 2026 Read on Reddit
"it fits well, it comes with different cups and sleeves of different sizes and is a pretty comfy stretch."
Epic Pro owner, 2026 Read on Reddit
"Their extender is top tier as well. I haven’t tried any other ones but iv never had issues with mine"
Epic Pro owner, 2026 Read on Reddit
"I personally use the epic extender and have since day 1 of my PE journey and have loved it."
Epic Pro owner, 2025 Read on Reddit
"The way it links to my extender and shows me real time weights... loving it so far!"
PE Trainer app user, 2025 Read on Reddit
"When I ordered a cup shipping was pretty fast to europe."
Epic customer, 2025 Read on Reddit

Quotes from men who own or used Epic gear, from r/gettingbigger, word for word. No paid affiliates. What owners praise most: build quality (23), the app (17), comfort (17), the digital readout (14).

Start at Home With the Methods That Cannot Hurt You

The kits give you both: an extender for length and a pump for girth. Or start with one. Paid once, with a 180-day money back guarantee.

21% OFF every kit right now, applied at checkout every kit with code
Length + Girth · Best ResultsEPIC ハイドロキット

EPIC ハイドロキット

$599.00 $599.00 Promo price, 21% off at checkout
長さの増加
太り
使いやすさ
最高傑作 これを手に入れれば、最高品質の陰茎増大器具を所有する人々のうち、上位0.1%に入ることになります。これは、できるだけ早く、最大限の効果を得たいと考えている方に向けた製品です。
Choose Options
Length + GirthEPIC エアキット

EPIC エアキット

$549.00 $549.00 Promo price, 21% off at checkout
長さの増加
太り
使いやすさ
NEAR PERFECTION Same as Hydro Kit, but air-only. If you don't plan to pump in the shower, then look no further. If you want mix of water/air then hydro. Either way you are choosing between two absolute best kits in the market.
Choose Options
長さEPIC Extender

EPIC Extender

$379.00 $379.00 Promo price, 21% off at checkout
長さの増加
使いやすさ
最先端の 最新かつ最高のエクステンダー
Choose Options
Girth + Hardnessエピック・ポンプ - スターターキット

エピック・ポンプ - スターターキット

$349.00 $349.00 Promo price, 21% off at checkout
太り
使いやすさ
Perfect Starter All you need if you are just looking for the best penis pump on the market.
Choose Options

The promo price is applied automatically at checkout.

06

Fast Girth That Fades

Real girth the same day. Your body breaks it down, so you keep paying to keep it.

#3 · Injection · Girth

Hyaluronic Acid (HA) Filler

Fast girth that can be dissolved if something goes wrong, but it fades and you keep paying.

Size gainLastsSafetyEvidenceValue
Typical gain+0.82 to +0.98 in soft girth. Erect girth about +0.31 in.
How long it lastsAbout 56% of the gain left at 18 months.
Price$2,182 per session

How It Works

A doctor numbs the penis and injects a clear gel (hyaluronic acid, the same family as lip filler) under the skin of the shaft. It takes 30 to 60 minutes. Most clinics use 10 to 20 ml for a first session.

Real Results

In four randomized trials, HA added +2.1 to +2.5 cm (0.82 to 0.98 in) of soft girth at 1 to 6 months. Erect girth went up only +0.8 cm (0.31 in) at 12 months in the one study that measured it. In the studies the EAU reviewed, 78% to 100% of men were satisfied.

How Long It Lasts

It fades. In an 18-month trial, about 56% of the peak gain was left. Most men book a top-up every 12 to 18 months.

Recovery

Swelling for a few days. No sex or masturbation for 4 weeks.

Typical price: $2,182 worldwide, $6,000 in the USA. Prices in 58 countries

Risks

Side effects in 2.8% to 9.1% of men in trials. In a study of 230 men: lumps 2.2%, bleeding 1.3%, infection 0.9%. Lumps can be dissolved with an enzyme, the big safety advantage over permanent fillers.

Who It Is For

Men who want girth now and accept paying again every year or so.

Good to know. HA is not FDA-approved for the penis. Doctors use it off-label.

Studies: Yang 2020, 18-month trial, Yang 2019 trial, Quan 2021, 230 men, Zhang 2022, erect girth

What Men Say After

16 happy6 mixed10 regret it4 too early to tell

We read 36 first-hand reports from men on Reddit. Problems they mention most: filler moving (7), losing the gain (6), lumps (5), removal or a redo (4). Median price they paid: $5,486 (8 men said).

Men writing a year or more later lean negative: 5 regret it and 2 are happy. Six said it feels squishy when hard.

Happy, 2026

His first 20 cc filler job in Tijuana was a nightmare and was dissolved after a year; he redid HA in New York, is happy, and plans another round.

Read on Reddit
Regrets it, 2026

A couple of months after 10 ml of HA, he felt it had all moved to the base and he could not feel any left on the shaft.

Read on Reddit
Mixed, 2026

His HA filler made him thicker and lasted a long time, but what is left has settled in one spot and he may remove it and redo it.

Read on Reddit

Reddit leans toward men with problems, so read these as real stories, not a rate. No usernames are shown.

What Doctors and Regulators Say

  • EAU guideline 2026. "Use hyaluronic acid (HA), soft tissue fillers and autologous fat injection to address penile girth enhancement." Source
  • SMSNA 2024. "potential cosmetic benefits of temporary injectable hyaluronic acid (HA) and polyactic acid (PLA) fillers to increase penile girth with an acceptable safety profile" Source
  • FDA. No filler is FDA approved for the penis. Approved filler sites are the face and the back of the hands. Source

Watch

A urologist on HA penis filler, all you need to know Dr. Stefan Buntrock: HA filler adds 1.4-3.8 cm of girth with 78-100% satisfaction, but breaks down within about 18 months. UroChannel
A urologist explains a death after penis filler Dr. Lamia Gabal explains the influencer death after 40 mL of HA filler in Thailand (pulmonary embolism), then the real risks: vessel blockage, about 1 in 20 minor complications, migration, and fading results. Dr. Lamia Gabal

#4 · Injection · Girth

PLLA Filler (Sculptra Type)

Similar girth to HA and may last longer, but more lumps, and they cannot be dissolved.

Size gainLastsSafetyEvidenceValue
Typical gain+0.82 to +1.06 in soft girth at peak, +0.62 to +0.70 in later.
How long it lastsNo significant fade over 18 months in one trial.
Price$1,729 per session

How It Works

A powder mixed with water is injected under the skin. It works by making your body build new collagen around it, so the result grows in over weeks.

Real Results

Soft girth went up +2.1 to +2.7 cm (0.82 to 1.06 in) at peak, settling at +1.6 to +1.8 cm (0.62 to 0.70 in) between 24 weeks and 18 months.

How Long It Lasts

One 18-month trial found no significant fade, which is longer than HA.

Recovery

Same as HA in the trials: no sex for 4 weeks.

Typical price: $1,729 worldwide. Prices in 58 countries

Risks

Side effects in 5.9% to 21.7% of men. Lumps in 5.2% at 24 weeks, and late lumps (granulomas) that needed surgery in 2 of 3 reported cases. Unlike HA, PLLA cannot be dissolved.

Who It Is For

Men who want filler that lasts longer than HA and accept a higher lump risk.

Good to know. The trials used Korean PLA products. No study used the Sculptra brand on the penis.

Studies: Yang 2017, 18 months, Kim 2025, three fillers, Boiko 2025, granulomas

What Doctors and Regulators Say

  • SMSNA 2024. "potential cosmetic benefits of temporary injectable hyaluronic acid (HA) and polyactic acid (PLA) fillers to increase penile girth with an acceptable safety profile" Source
  • FDA. Sculptra (PLLA) is FDA approved for the face only. Source

Watch

A plastic surgeon on fixing filler problems Dr. Mark Solomon on fixing filler problems: HA can leave lumps even after dissolving, Sculptra (PLLA) leaves scar nodules that need surgery, PMMA and silicone form granulomas that feel like gravel. mp solomon

07

Bigger Gains, Bigger Risks

Surgery or permanent material. The gains can be large, and so can the problems.

#5 · Surgery · Length + girth

Penuma (Himplant) Implant

The biggest soft gains on record, with a real chance it has to come out.

Size gainLastsSafetyEvidenceValue
Typical gain+1.22 to +1.92 in soft girth, +0.98 to +1.61 in soft length.
How long it lastsAs long as the implant stays in.
Price$12,500 per surgery

How It Works

A surgeon slides a soft, crescent-shaped silicone sleeve under the skin of the shaft through a cut near the base. Its 2022 FDA clearance (K220760) is the first that names the penis. Penuma is now sold as Himplant, and penuma.com redirects to himplant.com.

Real Results

Soft girth went up +3.1 to +4.9 cm (1.22 to 1.92 in) and soft length +2.5 to +4.1 cm (0.98 to 1.61 in). The multi-center sizes were taken at the end of surgery, while the man was still asleep. Erect gains were not reported. In the inventor's series, 81% of 400 men reported high satisfaction after about 4 years, and in another study 56% were happy with how natural it felt.

How Long It Lasts

The size stays as long as the implant stays in.

Recovery

No sex for 6 weeks. No masturbation or hard exercise for 4 to 6 weeks.

Typical price: $12,500 worldwide, $18,000 in the USA. Prices in 58 countries

Risks

Erosion (the implant pushing through tissue) 5%. Fluid build-up 2% to 12%. Infection 1.3% to 3.3%. Removal 3% to 12% (21% with one type of cut). In 16 men who had it removed, 63% had a disabling curve, 50% shortening and 32% new erection problems.

Who It Is For

Men who want the biggest soft size change and can afford both the surgery and the cost of removal if it goes wrong.

Good to know. Most studies are by the inventor or surgeons tied to the maker. The EAU guideline says not to use it, and the SMSNA, a group of sexual medicine doctors, says only under research oversight.

Studies: Elist 2018, Siegal 2024, multi-center, Barham 2025, after removal

What Men Say After

15 happy7 mixed35 regret it12 too early to tell

We read 69 first-hand reports from men on Reddit. Problems they mention most: removal or a redo (29), pain (24), losing the gain (20), less feeling (19). Median price they paid: $18,500 (5 men said).

Where men post matters. In a forum for Penuma problems, 28 of 34 regret it. In the main Penuma forum, 14 of 31 are happy and 5 regret it. Of the men who gave a length change, the median was a loss of 1.0 in.

Happy, 2026

After years of other procedures he got a Himplant plus an inflatable implant and says it was worth it and sensation is better than before.

Read on Reddit
Regrets it, 2026

His Himplant package surgery led to an open, infected wound with leaking fluid, and the implant was removed about seven weeks later.

Read on Reddit
Mixed, 2026

Over a year after his implant he says lost feeling is slowly coming back and an inch of lost length has returned.

Read on Reddit

Reddit leans toward men with problems, so read these as real stories, not a rate. No usernames are shown.

What Doctors and Regulators Say

  • EAU guideline 2026. "Do not use biodegradable scaffolds and subcutaneous penile implant (Penuma ® ) to address penile girth enhancement, as they are considered experimental." Source
  • SMSNA 2024. "silicone sleeve device surgery should only be performed under the oversight of an IRB with long-term safety endpoints and without cost to the patient" Source
  • FDA. Cleared through the FDA 510(k) route. The 2022 clearance (K220760) is the first that names the penis. Source

Watch

A urologist on Penuma: is it worth the money Dr. Buntrock on the Penuma: +3.4 cm girth and +3.8 cm flaccid length on average, 81-96% satisfied, $16,000-18,000, circumcision required, smokers excluded, infection can mean removal and scarring. UroChannel

#6 · Injection · Girth

PMMA Filler (Like Bellafill)

Holds size best of the fillers, but lumps are more common and permanent.

Size gainLastsSafetyEvidenceValue
Typical gain+1.14 in soft girth in the one independent study.
How long it lastsSold as permanent. No long-term independent data.
Price$3,208 per session

How It Works

Tiny plastic beads (PMMA) in a gel are injected under the skin. The gel goes away and the beads stay, with your body building tissue around them.

Real Results

The one independent study measured +2.9 cm (1.14 in) of soft girth. A series by the filler's developer reported +3.5 cm (1.37 in).

How Long It Lasts

No fade from 4 to 24 weeks in the independent study. It is sold as permanent, but no independent study followed men for years.

Recovery

Not reported in the studies.

Typical price: $3,208 worldwide, $7,875 in the USA. Prices in 58 countries

Risks

Side effects in 14.3% and lumps in 7.2% at 24 weeks in the independent study. About half the men in the developer series felt lumps. The beads cannot be dissolved, so lumps usually need surgery.

Who It Is For

Very few men. If you want filler, HA is safer because it can be reversed.

Good to know. No penis study used the Bellafill brand. The FDA approves permanent fillers for the face only. The SMSNA advises against permanent penile fillers. Brazil's medical council banned PMMA filler for doctors in 2026, and Colombia does not allow it.

Studies: Kim 2025, independent, Casavantes 2016, SMSNA 2024 position

What Men Say After

10 happy3 regret it4 too early to tell

We read 17 first-hand reports from men on Reddit. Problems they mention most: lumps (5). Median price they paid: $12,732 (4 men said).

Most men writing a year or more later are happy (8 of 9), but lumps came up in 5 of 17, and the 3 regrets are serious: a lump that needed surgery, constant pain, and PMMA used without telling him.

Happy, 2026

Two years after PMMA he loves the result, has only tiny nodules at his scar, and was going back for a second round.

Read on Reddit
Regrets it, 2026

A Tijuana clinic put PMMA in him without his knowledge, leaving three small bumps that only surgery can remove.

Read on Reddit

Reddit leans toward men with problems, so read these as real stories, not a rate. No usernames are shown.

What Doctors and Regulators Say

  • SMSNA 2024. "The SMSNA strongly recommends against penile fillers using permanent materials (including paraffin and silicone)." Source
  • FDA. Bellafill, the only FDA approved permanent filler, is approved for smile lines and cheek acne scars, not the penis. Source

Watch

A urologist on PMMA girth filler Dr. Buntrock on PMMA: permanent, about 2.4 cm girth gain still there 7 years later, but few studies, nodules, ridges and granulomas, and removal means stripping the penile skin and surgery. UroChannel

#7 · Surgery · Girth

Fat Transfer (Fat Grafting)

Your own fat and good early girth, but a lot of it can melt away within a year.

Size gainLastsSafetyEvidenceValue
Typical gain+0.89 to +1.04 in girth early. At 12 months +0.62 in soft, +0.39 in erect.
How long it lastsAbout half the gain is gone by 12 months.
Price$3,087 per surgery

How It Works

Fat is taken from your belly or thighs with liposuction, cleaned, and injected under the skin of the shaft. It is done under general or local anesthesia.

Real Results

Girth went up +2.3 to +2.65 cm (0.89 to 1.04 in) early on. In a 12-month study, standard fat left +1.6 cm (0.62 in) soft and +1.0 cm (0.39 in) erect.

How Long It Lasts

Standard fat kept only 50.5% of its gain at 12 months in one study. Published fat loss runs from 10% to 90%. In the largest series (355 men), 6% lost more than 30% of the fat, and a second session can top it up.

Recovery

No sex for 5 weeks in one series and 60 days in the largest. Bruising where the fat was taken.

Typical price: $3,087 worldwide, $6,500 in the USA. Prices in 58 countries

Risks

Fat lumps 1.9% and minor infection 4% to 5% in series. In a group of men referred for problems, 7 of 12 had lumps and 6 needed another operation. A fatal fat embolism has been reported.

Who It Is For

Men who want girth from their own tissue and accept that a lot of it may not stay.

Good to know. The AUA (American Urological Association) says fat injection has not been shown to be safe or effective. The EAU gives it a weak yes, but not for men with body image disorder.

Studies: Kang 2012, Ivanenko 2026, 12-month retention, Zilg 2017, fatal embolism

What Men Say After

2 happy2 mixed2 regret it2 too early to tell

We read 8 first-hand reports from men on Reddit. Problems they mention most: removal or a redo (2).

Only 8 first-hand reports, split across happy, mixed and regret. Two had the fat removed or redone.

Happy, 2026

Over several fat transfer rounds his girth went from 4.76 to 6.26 inches and he says partners react far more.

Read on Reddit
Regrets it, 2026

He lists fat injections among several procedures that damaged his penis and later needed reconstruction.

Read on Reddit
Mixed, 2023

He says his fat transfer looked excellent for about a year, then absorbed back to his original size.

Read on Reddit

Reddit leans toward men with problems, so read these as real stories, not a rate. No usernames are shown.

What Doctors and Regulators Say

  • AUA. "consider subcutaneous fat injection for increasing penile girth to be a procedure which has not been shown to be safe or efficacious" Source
  • EAU guideline 2026. "Use hyaluronic acid (HA), soft tissue fillers and autologous fat injection to address penile girth enhancement." Source

Watch

A plastic surgeon on fat injections Dr. Mark Solomon, plastic surgeon: the normal penis has no fat, about 30% of fat grafts die, grafts grow if you gain weight, fat can shift into the scrotum, and removal needs surgery. mp solomon

#8 · Surgery · Girth

Graft Surgery (AlloDerm, Dermal Graft)

Some men get real girth, even erect, but results swing widely from surgeon to surgeon.

Size gainLastsSafetyEvidenceValue
Typical gain+0.43 to +1.22 in soft girth. Erect girth +0.86 to +0.94 in.
How long it lastsHeld to 1 year in two series.
Price$5,942 per surgery

How It Works

A sheet of tissue (donor skin matrix like AlloDerm, or your own skin and fat) is wrapped around the shaft under the skin through a cut at the base.

Real Results

Soft girth went up +1.1 to +3.1 cm (0.43 to 1.22 in). Two of the few studies that measured erect girth found +2.2 to +2.4 cm (0.86 to 0.94 in).

How Long It Lasts

Held to 1 year in two series. Grafts can shrink and scar.

Recovery

No sex for 1 to 2 months.

Typical price: $5,942 worldwide, $15,000 in the USA. Prices in 58 countries

Risks

In one series of 78 men: pain with erections 60%, slow healing 15%, blood collection 10%, infection 5%, skin death 4%, graft removed 9%. Other series report few problems.

Who It Is For

Men set on surgical girth who can find a surgeon with a long track record.

Good to know. The SMSNA recommends against graft surgery outside research, and the EAU guideline says not to use it.

Studies: Alei 2012, Xu 2019, complications, Zhang 2020

What Doctors and Regulators Say

  • SMSNA 2024. "The SMSNA recommends against the use of graft-and-flap surgical procedures for penile augmentation until further outcome data are available." Source
  • EAU guideline 2026. "Do not use grafts in penile girth enhancement, as they are considered experimental." Source

Watch

Dr. Rena Malik: is surgery really the best way to a longer penis Dr. Malik covers surgery: ligament release adds about 1.4 cm flaccid with only a third satisfied, the silicone sleeve implant adds 4.1 cm length and 3.4 cm girth but 5% flaring and 5% erosion, fat and dermal grafts add 2-3 cm girth that partly resorbs. Rena Malik, M.D.

08

Hanging Length Only

Surgery that changes how long your penis hangs, not how long it is when hard.

#9 · Surgery · Length

Ligament Release Surgery

Adds hanging length, not erect length. Doctors advise an extender afterward so it does not heal back.

Size gainLastsSafetyEvidenceValue
Typical gain+0.51 to +1.10 in hanging length. Erect length usually does not change.
How long it lastsLong-term data is poor. It can reattach.
Price$3,428 per surgery

How It Works

The suspensory ligament holds the base of the penis up against the pubic bone. The surgeon cuts it through a small cut above the penis, so more of the shaft hangs forward.

Real Results

Soft or stretched length went up +1.3 to +2.8 cm (0.51 to 1.10 in). Erect length usually does not change, because the ligament sets the angle, not the length of the erect shaft. Your erection may point lower.

How Long It Lasts

Long-term data is poor. The ligament can reattach and pull the penis back in, which some reports call shortening.

Recovery

Home within a day in one series. Weeks of healing. Doctors' groups advise wearing an extender after surgery so the ligament does not heal back. One team started at 3 weeks, 4 to 6 hours, 2 to 3 times a week, for 3 to 4 months.

Typical price: $3,428 worldwide, $9,950 in the USA. Prices in 58 countries

Risks

Satisfaction was 35% in one study of 42 men (27% of men with body image worries) and over 80% in one surgeon's own series of 245. Thick scars in 7% to 11%. In one series results ran from -1 to +3 cm, so some men lost length.

Who It Is For

Men who mainly care how they look soft, and accept no change when hard.

Good to know. The AUA says this surgery has not been shown to be safe or effective.

Studies: Li 2006, Rossi 2022, 245 men, Boiko 2022, extender after surgery, ICSM 2024

What Men Say After

We read 4 first-hand reports from men on Reddit.

We found only 4 first-hand reports. All 4 said the penis felt less stable afterward, and 3 regret it.

Happy, 2026

He says his ligament cut healed on schedule and added soft length, though the penis is a bit less stable and hangs lower.

Read on Reddit
Regrets it, 2026

He calls his ligament cut one of his worst mistakes: less than an inch gained, lost sensation, no more night erections and an unstable penis.

Read on Reddit

Reddit leans toward men with problems, so read these as real stories, not a rate. No usernames are shown.

What Doctors and Regulators Say

  • AUA. "division of the suspensory ligament ... has not been shown to be safe or efficacious" Source
  • SMSNA 2024. "in the hands of experienced surgeons, suspensory ligament division may result in increases in flaccid penile length" Source

Watch

A urologist on ligament release and what it really adds Dr. Buntrock: ligament release gives 1-3 cm flaccid only, erect length does not change, and stability suffers. UroChannel

#10 · Surgery · Length + girth

Length and Girth Surgery Together

Two procedures in one, with the risks of both.

Size gainLastsSafetyEvidenceValue
Typical gainHanging length from the ligament part, plus what fat or a graft adds.
How long it lastsLength part: poor data. Fat part: about half gone by 12 months.
Price$5,641 per surgery

How It Works

Ligament release and fat transfer (or a graft) in one operation. Clinics in Turkey, Tunisia and Eastern Europe sell it as an all-in package.

Real Results

The length part adds hanging length (+0.51 to +1.10 in, usually not erect). The girth part adds what fat or a graft adds.

How Long It Lasts

The fat part loses about half its gain within a year. The ligament part can reattach.

Recovery

Weeks of healing. No sex for 5 weeks or more.

Typical price: $5,641 worldwide, $18,250 in the USA. Prices in 58 countries

Risks

The risks of both: scars, lumps, lost length and low satisfaction.

Who It Is For

Men who would do both anyway and want one recovery.

Good to know. Neither part has been shown safe or effective by the AUA.

Studies: Vardi 2008 review, Ivanenko 2026, fat retention

What Doctors and Regulators Say

  • ICSM 2024 consensus. "patients should be informed of the potential complications and the high likelihood of additional procedure(s)" Source

09

No Measured Size Gain

Popular, sold everywhere, and no study has measured a size gain.

#11 · Injection · Erections

P-Shot (PRP)

No size data. For erections, trials disagree, and urology groups call it experimental.

Size gainLastsSafetyEvidenceValue
Typical gainNo study measured size.
How long it lastsn/a
Price$1,090 per session

How It Works

Blood is drawn from your arm, spun to concentrate the platelets, and injected into the penis.

Real Results

No study has measured a size gain. For erections, one randomized trial found PRP no better than a placebo shot (58.3% vs 53.6% improved), while the EAU cites two placebo trials where it helped. The AUA and EAU say it should only be used in research.

How Long It Lasts

Clinics sell it as a course of 2 to 6 shots, then 1 or 2 a year.

Recovery

Minimal.

Typical price: $1,090 worldwide, $1,800 in the USA. Prices in 58 countries

Risks

Very low. One minor event per group in the trial.

Who It Is For

Not for size. Talk to a urologist about erection problems instead.

Good to know. PRP is not FDA-approved for this use.

Studies: Masterson 2023 trial, Jacob 2026 review

What Men Say After

12 happy5 mixed8 regret it7 too early to tell

We read 32 first-hand reports from men on Reddit. Problems they mention most: losing the gain (5), pain (3). Median price they paid: $1,500 (7 men said).

6 of the 12 happy men were also pumping, stretching or on other treatments, so the shot may not be the reason. Every regret says it did nothing. 11 of the 32 reports were about erections, not size.

Happy, 2026

He had two PRP shots plus stem cells and Bocox in Bangkok for under 2,400 USD total and saw modest thickness gains.

Read on Reddit
Regrets it, 2025

He tells others the P-shot was not worth it and a total waste of money.

Read on Reddit
Mixed, 2024

After a couple of PRP treatments in Florida he says erections improved but size gains were minimal to none.

Read on Reddit

Reddit leans toward men with problems, so read these as real stories, not a rate. No usernames are shown.

What Doctors and Regulators Say

  • AUA guideline. "For men with ED, platelet-rich plasma (PRP) therapy should be considered experimental." Source
  • EAU guideline 2026. "Intracavernous injection of PRP should be used only in a clinical trial setting" Source

Watch

Dr. Rena Malik on PRP shots Dr. Malik explains PRP shots for ED: one 60-patient placebo trial looked good, but reviews say protocols vary too much to conclude. Rena Malik, M.D.

#12 · Device in clinic · Erections

Shockwave Therapy (GAINSWave Type)

Studied for erection problems, not size.

Size gainLastsSafetyEvidenceValue
Typical gainNo study measured a size gain.
How long it lastsn/a
PriceNo clinic price list

How It Works

A wand sends low-energy sound waves into the penis over several sessions, meant to improve blood flow.

Real Results

We found no study that measured a size gain. Studies look at erection problems, with mixed results.

How Long It Lasts

n/a

Recovery

None.

Risks

Low.

Who It Is For

Not for size.

Good to know. Clinics often sell 6 to 12 sessions as a package.

What Doctors and Regulators Say

  • AUA guideline. "For men with ED, low-intensity extracorporeal shock wave therapy (ESWT) should be considered investigational." Source

Watch

UC Irvine urology on shockwave therapy Dr. Faysal Yafi (UC Irvine): acoustic wave therapy such as GAINSWave has zero evidence; true focused shockwave helps select men with mild-moderate vascular ED. UCI Urology

#13 · Exercise · Length + girth

Jelqing and Manual Stretching

Free, but no study has measured any gain.

Size gainLastsSafetyEvidenceValue
Typical gainNo measured data.
How long it lastsn/a
PriceNo clinic price list

How It Works

Gripping a half-hard penis and sliding the hand from base to tip, over and over, or pulling it by hand.

Real Results

No study has measured a gain. In a survey of men who tried it, few reported success.

How Long It Lasts

n/a

Recovery

None.

Risks

It shows up in the history of some men with painful "hard flaccid" problems, though a cause is not proven.

Who It Is For

Nobody looking for measured results.

Good to know. If you like the idea of stretching, a device that sets a safe, steady pull is the tested version.

Studies: Veale 2015, Pang 2026, hard flaccid review

What Doctors and Regulators Say

  • ICSM 2024 consensus. "Anecdotal reports state that some men claim to have gained an increase in penile length, but evidence-based data for actual clinical effectiveness is lacking." Source

Watch

Dr. Rena Malik: is jelqing safe Dr. Malik: no good studies support jelqing; it can cause numbness, vessel injury, ED and deformity. Rena Malik, M.D.

#14 · Injection · Soft hang

Botox for Flaccid Hang

May help a penis that pulls in when soft, for a few months. It does not add erect length.

Size gainLastsSafetyEvidenceValue
Typical gainLess pulling in when soft, not more length.
How long it lastsGone by 6 months.
PriceNo clinic price list

How It Works

Botox is injected into the smooth muscle of the penis so it relaxes and hangs longer when soft. Some clinics sell it as "Bocox" or "GroTox".

Real Results

It can stop a penis from pulling in when soft. In men with a retracting penis, Botox plus traction added +2.5 cm (0.98 in) of soft length, with no change in erect length. The authors say it does not truly lengthen the penis.

How Long It Lasts

The effect wore off by 6 months in the first report.

Recovery

None.

Risks

Pain at the injection site in 11.3%.

Who It Is For

Men bothered by a penis that pulls in when cold or soft.

Good to know. Many US clinics sell penile Botox for firmer erections, not hang. That use has no good trial either.

Studies: Shaeer 2009, Li 2026, Botox plus traction

What Men Say After

6 happy1 regret it1 too early to tell

We read 8 first-hand reports from men on Reddit.

6 of 8 liked it, but it only changes the soft hang and wears off in about 3 to 6 months.

Happy, 2026

He says penile Botox in Bangkok clearly gave him a longer flaccid hang.

Read on Reddit
Regrets it, 2025

He says penile Botox did nothing for his ED and only made him look bigger soft, so not worth it.

Read on Reddit

Reddit leans toward men with problems, so read these as real stories, not a rate. No usernames are shown.

What Doctors and Regulators Say

  • FDA. Botox is not FDA approved for the penis. Doctors use it off-label. Source

Watch

A urologist on penile Botox Dr. Buntrock on the Ronaldo Botox rumor: a 176-man trial saw stretched length go from 12 to 13 cm at the higher dose, no girth change, and effects likely wear off in 3-6 months. UroChannel

#15 · Pill · Any

Pills, Creams and Supplements

No trial shows any size gain, and many contain hidden drugs.

Size gainLastsSafetyEvidenceValue
Typical gainNo measured data.
How long it lastsn/a
PriceNo clinic price list

How It Works

Herbal blends, "male enhancement" capsules and creams sold online and in gas stations.

Real Results

No trial shows any size gain. Hormones only change size before puberty.

How Long It Lasts

n/a

Recovery

None.

Risks

From 2007 to 2016, 45.5% of FDA warnings about tainted supplements were sexual enhancement products, and 47% of those contained hidden sildenafil (the drug in Viagra).

Who It Is For

Nobody.

Good to know. The FDA says these products are "not guaranteed to work."

Studies: Tucker 2018

What Doctors and Regulators Say

  • EAU guideline 2026. "Do not use testosterone therapy or other hormonal therapies to increase penile size in males after puberty." Source
  • FDA. Supplements are not FDA approved before sale, and the FDA warns that enhancement pills are often tainted. Source

Watch

A doctor on penis enlargement pills Dr. Jen Caudle, family physician: enlargement pills are not proven, often contain hidden ingredients like sildenafil, and can be unsafe. Dr. Jen Caudle

10

Never Do This

Dangerous. No upside has ever been measured.

#16 · Injection · Girth

Silicone Injections

Never. It is not approved for any cosmetic use.

Size gainLastsSafetyEvidenceValue
Typical gainNo measured gain in any study.
How long it lastsPermanent, and so are the problems.
PriceNo clinic price list

How It Works

Liquid silicone (sometimes sold as a "permanent filler") is injected under the skin, often by unlicensed sellers.

Real Results

No study measured a gain.

How Long It Lasts

The silicone never leaves, and problems can start years later.

Recovery

n/a

Risks

91.4% of men who came in with complications needed surgery. In published genital filler embolism cases, 7 of 14 men died, 8 of them from silicone. Cancer and abscesses years later have been reported.

Who It Is For

Nobody.

Good to know. Some clinics sell silicone oil under a "filler" name. Ask what is in the syringe.

Studies: Pang 2024, Wang 2022, embolism review

What Doctors and Regulators Say

  • EAU guideline 2026. "Do not use silicone, paraffin and petroleum jelly (Vaseline) to address penile girth enhancement." Source
  • SMSNA 2024. "The SMSNA strongly recommends against penile fillers using permanent materials (including paraffin and silicone)." Source
  • FDA. Liquid silicone is not FDA approved for any cosmetic use. Source

Watch

Dr. Rena Malik on injecting substances into the penis Dr. Malik on DIY and foreign-body penile injections (cod liver oil, mineral oil, vaseline): abscesses, necrosis, ED and deformity up to 40 years later. Rena Malik, M.D.

11

What 183 Men on Reddit Say After

First-hand reports, one per man, latest update kept. Reddit leans toward men with problems, so read these as real stories, not a rate.

Figure 13Happy, mixed or regret, by procedure
Penuma / Himplant 69 men
35 regret
HA filler 36 men
10 regret
P-shot 32 men
8 regret
PMMA filler 17 men
3 regret
Fat transfer 8 men
2 regret
Botox 8 men
1 regret

happy mixed regret it too early to tell

12

How Many Men Were Happy Afterward

From the studies that asked. Few do, most ask soon after, and series run by the surgeon who sells the procedure score highest.

Figure 14Share of men satisfied
HA fillerstudies reviewed by the EAU78 to 100%
Penuma (Himplant)high satisfaction, inventor's series of 400 men81%
Ligament release, one surgeonsurgeon's own series of 245 menover 80%
Penuma, feels naturalsatisfied with how natural it felt56%
Ligament release, independent study42 men, 27% of men with body image worries35%

13

Do You Even Need It

Most men who look into enlargement are a normal size.

In a review of studies where doctors did the measuring, the average erect penis was 13.12 cm (5.16 in) long and 11.66 cm (4.59 in) around. A newer review of 55,761 men put it at 13.93 cm (5.48 in). Men in our app measured a median of 6.26 in bone-pressed, which is how most of them measure at home.

In two clinics, none of 67 and none of 92 men asking for lengthening were actually short. After a talk with a doctor, only 9 of 250 men still wanted surgery. If you still want more, start with the options that cannot hurt you and that you can stop any time. Surgery and permanent fillers are hard or impossible to undo.

Sources: Veale 2015, Belladelli 2023, Mondaini 2002, Shamloul 2005, Ghanem 2007

Start Where Nothing Can Go Wrong

An extender for length and a pump for girth. Nothing injected, nothing cut, nothing that fades in a year. Every kit has a 180-day money back guarantee.

14

Questions

What is the best penis enlargement method?

For length without surgery, an extender worn daily for 3 to 6 months is the best-tested option. For girth fast, HA filler works but fades. Penuma gives the biggest soft gains but carries real surgical risks. Pills and jelqing have no measured gain.

Does penis enlargement surgery work?

It depends on the surgery. Ligament release adds hanging length, usually not erect length, and satisfaction ran from 35% to over 80% between studies. Penuma adds the most soft girth and length but is removed in 3% to 12% of men. Fat transfer loses about half its gain in a year.

How can I make my penis bigger naturally?

No pill, cream or exercise has a measured size gain. The non-surgical methods with real measurements are extenders (length) and, by our app data, regular pumping (girth).

Do penis extenders really work?

Studies found +0.47 to +0.90 in of length after 3 to 6 months of daily wear, with no serious side effects. Trials are small, and gains take months.

Do penis pumps make you bigger?

Pumps make the penis fuller and harder right away. No study showed a pump lengthens a healthy penis. In our app, 72% of men with 50+ pump hours measured more girth, with a median +0.24 in.

How long does penis filler last?

HA filler fades: about 56% of the gain was left at 18 months in a trial. PLLA lasted longer in one trial. PMMA is permanent, and so are its lumps.

Is Penuma worth it?

It gives the biggest soft gains on record, and 81% of men in the inventor's own series reported high satisfaction. It costs about $11,000 to $20,500, and removal, needed in 3% to 12% of men, can leave a curve or shortening.

What is the safest way to enlarge your penis?

Methods that stay outside your body: an extender for length and a pump for girth. Nothing is injected or cut, and you can stop any time.

Does jelqing work?

No study has measured a gain from jelqing.

Do enlargement pills work?

No. No trial shows a size gain, and the FDA keeps finding hidden drugs in sexual enhancement pills.

How we ranked. We read 77 studies on Europe PMC plus statements from the FDA, AUA, SMSNA, EAU and ICSM. Each method gets 1 to 5 dots for size gain, how long it lasts, safety, strength of evidence and value, and we group them by how they work. Prices come from our cost index of 814 checked clinic prices. Epic Extender sells extenders and pumps, so we kept the studies that are not in our favor too, and we mark which numbers come from our own app.